Simplify Your PBUS Las Vegas Trip with AI-Powered Planning!

🚫Never work harder, ALWAYS work smarter 🧠 (with AI)

The problem 😡

If you're anything like me, the endless hours spent meticulously planning flights, hotel accommodations, and activities is a hassle all too familiar. Year after year, I've attended the PBUS winter conference, and despite my extensive travel history, I still find myself caught in the death spiral of comparing departure times, flight prices, and layover hazards, meticulously weighing each option to ensure the best travel experience; but not anymore!

The Solution 😇

2024 marked the year I turned to Google's AI assistant and ChatGPT's rival, Gemini, for my travel arrangements. Astonishingly, I managed to organize my entire trip from start to finish in less than an hour. Here's how I did it.

Above, you will find the exact prompt I used to organize my flight, hotel, and activities. First, notice the flight arrangements and how the AI seamlessly integrated Google Flights to present my options in a single snapshot. Links were provided, allowing me to click and purchase my ticket without the hassle of navigating through several travel sites - like Expedia or Kayak - or being redirected to the airline's website. This straightforward solution likely saved me at least 30 minutes.

Next, I wanted to explore the different hotel options in and around the Luxor Hotel. I have mixed feelings about the Luxor; its location is convenient, but the property is a bit “meh.” If you are going to fly all the way to Vegas, perhaps its worth exploring the various lodging options, yes?! To assess the price-to-convenience ratio, I asked Gemini to take over the task and report back.

I ended up sticking with the Luxor option, since PBUS had a special rate far lower than the market price of $285/night. I love how Gemini gave me real time prices and a secondary visual option, so I could preview the look of each property. Again, this saved me 30 to 60 minutes easy.

I also

Lastly, I wanted to treat myself to a special luxury event to relax and decompress after the convention and before my flight home. Gemini had just the solution; a spa day!

Conclusion 🎬

After a day of networking and insights, a comfortable stay is paramount. Google's Gemini streamlined my PBUS travel arrangements by offering tailored recommendations that fit my needs. With real-time availability of flights and hotel room prices, Gemini clearly outperforms ChatGPT in this arena. Additionally, as a bonus, Gemini is completely free.

Bonus 🔥

I will be giving a presentation on how to use my favorite AI tools to write more bail and make life easier at the PBUS Winter Conference, February 25-28, 2024. If you haven't already signed up for the PBUS conference, click the picture above to be redirected to the signup page.

As always, be well folks,

Nick